This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Make sure not to miss out! 

Enter 2019's National Women’s Club T20 Knockout Cup & Plate competition taking place in May and June. 

Contact before registrations close on Sunday 16th December.

hide announcement

Performance of the Month Winners April/May

Posted by Stephen Brenkley and Tom Briddock on 11/06/2018 14:49

                       DARLINGTON BUILDING SOCIETY


The awards for April/May 2018 were:

Senior Junior
No Image Available!​​ No Image Available!​​
Spencer Nicholson (Wolviston) Rhys Ditta (Middlesbrough)










The listed performances from which the winners were chosen were:



Andrew Weighell, Stokesley, 93 v Marton

Stephen Pennock,  Great Ayton, 102no   v Marske

Paul Allen, Thornaby, 96no v Hartlepool

Giles Creedon, Barnard Castle, 43no and 6-20 v Hartlepool

Division One

Grant Sowerby, Darlington,  6-11 v Wolviston

Jason Erskine, Saltburn, 110 (71b, 12x4,3x6) v Norton

Spencer Nicholson, Wolviston, 9 for 30 (13-4-30-9) v Darlington RA

Clive Layfield , Richmondshire, 78 and 5 for 16 v Blackhall

Mark Davies, Billingham Synthonia, 94 v Darlington

Oliver Sherwood, Wolviston, 114 v Great Ayton

Thomas Wing, Billingham Synthonia, 110 v Guisborough

Thomas Wing, Billingham Synthonia 128 and 1-14 v Darlington RA

William Donald, Whitby 66 and 4-6 v Saltburn

Jonathan Kean, Norton, 52 (in 52 balls from a total of 57 all out) v Whitby

Elliot Holmes, Billingham Synthonia, 109no  v Norton

Division Two

Rich Bartram, Northallerton, 2-40 and 72no v Rockcliffe Park

Daniel Shurmer, Hartlepool,  99 v Stokesley

Jonathan Cooper, Redcar, 86 and 4-13 v Rockliffe Park

Kieran Latcham,  Sedgefield, 107no and 2-6 v Bedale

Darryn Bancroft, Newton Aycliffe, 121 v Maltby

Division Three

Kieran Lowery, Blackhall 131 and 2-6 v Whitby

Ansir Mahmood, Thornaby 7-10 v Norton

James Fawcett,  Whitby,115 v Thornaby

Oliver Roberts, Whitby, 109 v Thornaby – Fawcett and Roberts shared 1st wicket partnership of 225

Robert Nevison, Shildon Railway, 6-13 and 12, v Whitby

Dhanish Hussain, Normanby Hall, 83 and 4-16 v Seaton Carew

Division Four

Lewis Fortune, Sedgefield,  7 for 16 v Northallerton

Lewis Hart, Saltburn, 61 and 2 for 39, v Newton Aycliffe

Michael Atkinson,  Billingham Synthonia,154 v Rockliffe Park

Chris Lupton, Rockcliffe Park, 98no v Billingham Synthonia

Kerridge Cup

Neil Whitworth, Seaton Carew 77 (76b) and 4 for 23 v Hartlepool

Macmillan Cup

Adam Bainbridge, Banard Castle, 73 v Richmondshire

James Quinn, Barnard Castle, 92 (45 balls), v Hartlepool

Brunton Cup

Callum Shields, Norton, 105no v Sedgefield

Spencer Nicholson, Wolviston, 79no and 4-15  v Rockliffe Park

Hornby Cup

Sam Telford,  Newton Aycliffe v Rockliffe Park

Ray Bell Cup

Alan Cook, Great Ayton 97 v Thornaby

Ken Welsh Cup

Lewis Garnett, Bishop Auckland 106 v Seaton Carew

Sunday Conference South

Tahir Javed, Norton 106 no. v Seaton Carew

Harry Atkinson, Stokesley, 131no v Guisborough



Harry Peirson, Marske 5-30 v Seaton Carew

Division One

Tom Dowson, Richmonsdshire, 40, 2c, 2st v Blackhall

Matthew Harwood, Darlington, 106no  v Norton

Joseph Husband, Whitby, 6-41 v Wolviston

Division Two

Theo Truss, Barnard Castle, 4-17,  v Rockliffe

Jamie Hood jnr, Redcar,  5-32 and 38no v Maltby

Sam Irvine,  Maltby, 102v Northallerton

Finn Usher. Barnard Castle, 3-27 and 29no v Sedgefield

Yash Vagadia, 101, Middlesbrough v Stokesley

Yash Vagadia, Middlesbrough 35 and 5-25 v Marske

Division Three

Lewis Beaumont, Thornaby, 103no (103b) and 1-1 v Seaton Carew

Lewis Beaumont, Thornaby, 86no and 1-40 v Whitby

Division Four

Lucas Parry, Saltburn,  52no, 1-18, 3 catches v Billingham Synthonia

Lucas Parry, Saltburn, 6-6 and 11 v Sedgefield

Charlie Andrews, Northallerton, 5-41  v Preston

Sunday Premier

Rhys Ditta, Middlesbrough 117 no. and 4-9 v Darlington RA

Ray Bell Cup

Finn Usher, Barnard Castle, 33 and 3 for 17 v Yarm

Finn Usher, Barnard Castle, 28no (18b) and 3 for 24 v Darlington

Alex Thompson, Saltburn, 5-14 v Guisborough

Junior League

Matthew Price,Richmondshire,  51no v Barnard Castle

Sam Irvine, Maltby, 51no v Stokesley

Junior Cup

Owen Tennant, Saltburn, 50no (56b) v Whitby

Owen Nugent , SEaton Carew, 54no (46b) v Hartlepool

Jack Bond, Seaton Carew, 51no (50b) v Hartlepool