This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Make sure not to miss out! 

Enter 2019's National Women’s Club T20 Knockout Cup & Plate competition taking place in May and June. 

Contact before registrations close on Sunday 16th December.

hide announcement


List of Grounds

Albert Road Ground 1855 - 1857

Swatters Carr Ground 1857 - 1874

Linthorpe Road Ground 1874 – 1893

Moved to Brecon Hill Ground 1894 - 1911

Vicarage Ground North Ormesby  1914 - 1931

Acklam Park Ground 1931- Present

Founder Members of the NYSD Joined 1892

In 1932, Middlesbrough CC became joint-owners of Acklam Park with Middlesbrough RUFC.

In 2008, a new clubhouse was opened at Acklam Park


3 Senior Teams

5 Junior Teams U11, U13, U15, U17, U19.

League / Cup

League Winners A Division / Premier 11 wins

Division B Division 1 Winners 4 wins

Junior League Winners 16 wins

Kerridge Cup Winners 17 wins

Macmillan Cup Winners 4 wins

Haith Cup Winners 3 wins

Robinson Cup Winners 6 wins


Middlesbrough & England Players

Tom Emmet 1866 - 1888

Chris Old  1973 - 1981

Bill Athey  1980 - 1988

Liam Plunkett  2005 - Current

Yorkshire Ground

 Yorkshire 1st Class County Ground 1956  - 1996     (45 Games played at Acklam Park)

Interesting Facts

Middlesbrough CC Founded Middlesbrough Football Club in 1876 with a number of cricketers wanting to keep fit in the winter period and decided to take up the new-fangled game of Football.


Acklam Park

Green Lane



Middlesbrough Cricket Club