This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Make sure not to miss out! 

Enter 2019's National Women’s Club T20 Knockout Cup & Plate competition taking place in May and June. 

Contact before registrations close on Sunday 16th December.

hide announcement


Brief History of Redcar Cricket Club

The club was formed in 1850 and was originally known as the Redcar & Coatham Cricket Club and played in the Cleveland & Teesside Cricket Association League until 1892 when along with five other local clubs formed the league in 1893 that is now known as the North Yorkshire & South Durham Premier League. Redcar is the only member of this league to maintain an unbroken membership since its inception.


2 Senior teams

3 Junior teams



·         League Winners A Division/Premier 8 wins

·         Division B/Division 1 Winners 2 wins

·         Junior League Winners 3 wins

·         Junior Cup Winners 4 wins

·         Kerridge Cup Winners 5 wins

·         Macmillan Cup Winners 2 wins

·         Brunton Cup Winners 3 wins

·         Arthur Sanders Cup 4 wins

·         Ray Bell Cup Winners 1 win

Redcar Players who have played County Cricket

·         F.R. Tyson Northamptonshire

·         R.D. Dick Yorkshire       

·         G. Cook  Northamptonshire

·         H.P. Cooper Yorkshire

·         M.K. Bore Yorkshire & Derbyshire

·         P. Shenton Northamptonshire & Kent

M. Bowen Northamptonshire



30 Kirkleatham Street


TS10 1QH

Redcar Cricket Club